Low Carb Taco Tuesday Recipes

My Carb Breakup

I don’t know about you, but tacos and tortilla chips are some of things I miss most for my low carb/LCHF lifestyle. There is something nostalgic about Taco Tuesday…perhaps it was the college memories where carbs and hangovers were not something I worries about. There is something about Taco Tuesday that makes you feel like you are on vacation…even if you have to be in the office the next morning.

With my clear love of Taco Tuesday in mind, I thought it would be fun to compile some low carb Taco Tuesday alternatives. I do not eat beef or pork, so you will see my recommendation to sub ground turkey in each recipe. Ole!

Mini Taco Stuffed Peppers

Makes about 32 servings
 Mini Taco Stuffed Peppers - mini bell peppers stuffed with taco meat and drizzled with a cilantro cream sauce. {The Girl Who Ate Everything} #oldelpaso
Ingredients:
  • 1 1b ground beef (or ground turkey for me!)
  • 1 package (1 oz) Old El Paso™ taco seasoning mix
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1-1/2 lbs mini bell…

View original post 997 more words

Leave a Reply

